e-learning standards

News on metadata and standards in NSW

About e-learning standards

leave a comment »

The Centre for Learning Innovation (CLI) was committed to a standards-based framework for developing products and services to support teaching and learning across the NSW Department of Education and Training.  NSW Curriculum and Learning Innovation Centre (CLIC), which was started in January 2011, had similar aims in the new NSW Department of Education and Communities.

This blog aims to provide information about current activity and developments in e-learning standards, including upcoming conferences.

This e-learning standards framework shows how standards underpinned learning resource development at CLI.

Process workflow for elearning standards: Develop resources, enable easy discovery, enable easy access and enable creative use. Implementation guidelines include: Accessibility, technical specifications, coppyright, SCORM, Metadata, DET LRM related guidelines and LMS checklist. Tools include: Publishing systems, metadata tagging, repositories and portals and Learning technologies and management systems.

e-learning standards framework


Written by Evan Bailey

December 23, 2009 at 5:27 am

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: